The madness of sin, 6

“Do all things without grumbling or questioning”

Philippians 2:14 reminds us solemnly not to grumble (as they did in the wilderness) and, not to question. Who can ask the Lord, “What have you done?”

I truly wasn’t aware of this until today. No questions! I knew about not grumbling, but, ‘not questioning’? Lord, teach me. I knew nothing of this.

Continuing with our theme, the madness of sin, we’ll find out what more Deuteronomy 28 has to say. We will continue from verse 30.

More curses abound for the disobedient: Wives ravished; (probably means raped, in today’s language); the house someone builds will be taken by someone else, (theft); vineyards planted but not enjoyed; ox slaughtered while the owner is forced to watch; donkey stolen; sheep taken from their owner(s); enemies will do these things and again, no help for those whom this is done against, (rule of justice/law forsaken); children abducted, (parents helpless to stop it).

Foreigners taking over the land belonging to its inhabitants, (the Jews, of then), whilst they are continually crushed and oppressed; small reward for planting a field/vineyard, (pests overrun everything); no olive oil as the olives will drop from their trees. Verses 42-44 continue to press these truths.

Verses 45-52 continue to talk about absolute oppression, and, when we come to verse 53, we see a new horror: cannibalism by the original inhabitants of the land. They will eat their own children. That speaks of horrific famine.

Verses 53-57 are truly terrible in the things a sinful nation will be brought to – and all this is God’s judgement against it. Are ANY OF THESE THINGS becoming familiar?

Those of us who know the truth must share it. Revelation 11 points us as believers to a very important truth: go to verse 3, and read through to verse 13. See what it says. May the God of heaven give ALL OF US wisdom. Friends, I truly believe we are on the cusp of yet another spiritual change.

Remember the five wise, and the five foolish virgins. (Matthew 25).

I’ll take that up, along with the rest of Deuteronomy 28 in the final part of this series.

As Stevie Wonder once sang: Heaven help us all.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Judgement, Truth, Warning, Watch and pray, Wisdom and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.