Very clever, but not clever enough.

What we see an awful lot of these days is people pushing their agendas.

I’ve just spoken to someone canvassing for UKIP. “Do you think these people are going to change things in this country?” I asked her. “We’ve gone too far wrong.”

Her response was: “I’m going to give them a chance.”

I used to think like that before I woke up. Seriously  – what do we expect mere men to do? Give us miracles? Change this country back to a useful, healthy, safe place to live? I tell you now: we ask far too much of mere men.

The conversation ended with me saying: “There’s only One who will change anything – Jesus Christ.” Her response? “Ah! But He isn’t standing for election, is He?”

Very clever reply, but not clever enough. See, election is part of the Gospel for our sakes. Jesus spoke on it, so did the apostles. Read through the New Testament. While the world spirals into ever descending chaos in every possible way, we still have this truth: all men everywhere are commanded to repent and believe the Gospel. Acts 17:30.

Those of us who already believe know that He will return in blazing fire. 2 Thessalonians 1:7. He will return as a thief in the night. 1 Thessalonians 5:2; 2 Peter 3:10; Revelation 16:15. It’s better for men to read what God/Christ said in the Scriptures than to hang your hopes on yet another political party.

There. I’ve done it too. Pushed my agenda. Repent, and believe the Gospel.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Judgement, Salvation and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

You are welcome to comment, but expletives will not be tolerated.

