God brought them out of Egypt…

When we read through the life of Moses, we see how the Lord eventually brings Israel into the Promised Land. But, because of their rebellion, it took 40 years to complete a journey that could have taken 11 days.

I’ve been through the Bible, reading about our Patriarchs in the faith. Starting at Genesis 1, I’m now up to Numbers 23-25 in my Daily Readings, seeing again the blessings the Lord put upon His people.

Balak, son of Beor, wanted Balaam to curse Israel (Jacob) for him. He was afraid of them. But how could God Almighty have brought them out of Egypt just to curse them as this man wanted?

He couldn’t. He wouldn’t.

And it’s the same with us. We have been brought out of spiritual ‘Egypt’. We walk through the wilderness of life when going through trials and tribulations. We don’t know why certain, seemingly dreadful things happen to us and we cry ‘foul!’ very often.

But as the Lord reminded me yesterday when I was reading Scripture: He said, “You’re not trusting Me. You’re complaining. All the time. Stop it.”

I’m really shaking the cage walls of life at present, and it isn’t getting any easier. But I’ll tell you this. Christ has not let me apostasise. I’ve got angry very many times, but He is with me still and has not given up on me.

He won’t give up on you either. Should you be going through the fire, remember this: If you’ve been brought out of the life of sin, (spiritual Egypt), and have been walking with God, (having been born of His Spirit), He has promised us all: I will never leave or forsake you. Deuteronomy 31:6; Hebrews 13:5.

Don’t let trials get you down. Do not allow anyone or anything turn you from your faith and belief in Christ. Paul didn’t. We owe it to our Maker to be like Paul who said, “Imitate me then, as I also imitate Christ.” 1 Corinthians 11:1.

We are now at a critical time in the spiritual fight. It’s time to get on with the fight, folks. However your fight is going, remember, not carnal weapons, but spiritual.

Get Ephesians 6 into you again. Learn how to stay in the fight, but do it as per Scripture. If you’re handling life with someone who is not saved and is causing you trouble, get into, and stay in the Scriptures. If you have someone you can pray with, pray together as often as you can. Get into your secret room and pray to your Father, Who sees in secret. Matthew 6:6.

Don’t keep looking for the prison doors to open. They may not, and you will be downcast. Remember that Christ has already saved you from; IS saving you from, and will complete your salvation from, God’s wrath.

That’s the most important thing of all. You are saved from His wrath. Now, go in the Spirit of the Lord. Be strong, do not give up. Hold fast to what is good, Romans 12:9. Run the race, Hebrews 12:1.

Get Hebrews 6; 10; Romans 1; Jude, 1 & 2 Peter and both Timothy books into you! Also James. All of it. Read a daily Bible plan. The one from BibleGateway is excellent.

Pray always. Without ceasing: 1 Thessalonians 5:16-18.

Remember to read all Scripture verses in context! God be with you and protect you.

My love to you.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Faithfulness, Praise, Prayer, Thanksgiving, The love of God, Truth, Watch and pray, Wisdom and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to God brought them out of Egypt…

  1. Shofar says:

    Thank you. So many good words and reminders to be steadfast in our faith, to stay close to God and His Word, to ‘live for Him alone’ as we sang in church on Sunday. God bless you!

  2. tellthetruth1 says:

    Thanks for your comment, Shofar, and I love that name you use here. I’ve just bought a set of worship albums for myself and my Mum. We need to worship as often as we can. Just get into our secret place and worship before the Father.

    As for our faith, thank God we’ve been given the gift of it. Life would be nothing without the Lord, especially in these wicked, wild days. No wonder He asked: “Will I find faith on the earth when I return?” A valuable question, and a warning for us all to stand firm, as another beloved pastor likes to remind us.

    God be with you, and protect you and yours.

  3. Shofar says:

    AMEN! AND YOU, TOO!

    I got the name Shofar from ‘Sounding the Shofar- Exhortations for the End Times’ free eBook on my Tab Bar. Please start with the Introduction. God bless you!

  4. tellthetruth1 says:

    I gathered that, being half Jewish myself! I will check the book.

  5. Shofar says:

    What you said about being in a spiritual battle is so true. Without a sword and knowing how to use it, we will be defenseless. The sword of the spirit in Ephesians 6 is not given enough emphasis in Sunday School or even some Christian schools. Young people in particular, like my teenage grandchildren need a lot of support from their Christian parents and grandparents because many are not grounded in their faith. Satan has a field day with the minds of our youth today.

  6. tellthetruth1 says:

    If these young souls have that support, thank God. All the more reason for me to wish I had been brought up in a Christian household. Sadly, I’ve only been with Christ since October 2009, but rather be with Him, know and love Him now than never to have known Him at all.

    Ha! You’re reading this blog, and I’m reading yours, 😀 Currently on “Why do people resist God?” Awesome.

You are welcome to comment, but expletives will not be tolerated.

