Matthew 25

I have been reading some tragic comments from those who believe the Lord is on His way to take them away from the Great Tribulation (trouble). Do they think that time is here, just because there’s even more talk of war because of current issues with Syria?

We are actually told by Christ Himself that war and rumours (talk) of wars will come, but these are like the first pains of child-bearing. Not the end of all things. (Matthew 24:7-8).

I’m currently reading Matthew 25 where the Lord has returned and He causes to stand on His left and His right (Amplified Bible), or separates (Good News Bible) two types of people: In the Bible, these two people-types are known as the sheep, (God’s people), and the goats. Immediately, I’m brought to the Scripture which teaches that there will be a raising up of people out of their graves. Many verses attest to this: 1 Corinthians 15:52; John 5:28-29; Matthew 16:27; 1 Thessalonians 4:14-16; 1 Thessalonians 4:16-18. And so on. We are to COMFORT ONE ANOTHER, not fight it out as to who is right or wrong. From this standpoint, I also see the tragedy of wrongful teaching. People are arguing about the rapture and HATING THOSE who don’t agree with them.

The tragedy with the left behind nonsense is that people are taught that they will be caught up in a secret rapture. Already, people are ‘looking up’ and getting excited that ‘Jesus is coming’. This is currently due to the news about Syria, and some who are teaching that Damascus is about to be crushed as per the Isaiah 17 chapter. It would help if people were taught proper Biblical instruction. Where are the teachers as per the Book of Acts?

Matthew 25:31-46 would be a good place to begin learning what Christ originally said, knowing that heaven and earth will pass away, but His word will never pass away… Matthew 24:35.

I’ll more than likely have more commentary on this subject at some point. God help us to keep His word as truth.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Faithfulness, Foolishness, Truth, Warning, Wisdom and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.