We are living in dangerous times

I’m scared.

The news is as bad as the 9pm television watershed in England. Just reading a few of today’s headlines makes me wonder if we are living in the times of Romans 1, where God gives people over to their sin? I’ve suffered yet another long, hard day filled with evil tidings and happenings. Sitting here tonight, I suddenly felt very, very warm even while sitting in my chair just reading. I checked my weather station: 25 Centigrade (77F). This is at night in England. It’s 01:34 at the time of writing! Since we are all suffering terrible distresses right across the world, (you only have to look at the state of many countries to see that revealed), I have to ask, are we also living in the times of Revelation 16?

It certainly looks that way, what with the heat and people complaining about it. The lack of so many needed things for normal life just about everywhere; and people are so angry with God, as if all the badness that’s happening is His fault, which is preposterous.

The most important fact in Revelation 16 is the recurring failure by the people spoken of to repent and give God glory. The things I read nowadays in various places that are said about Him by unbelievers has been awful. I know that’s been true ever since I first believed, almost four years ago, but these days, far worse commentary is gaining precedence over the Internet by unbelievers.

Never has there been a greater time than now for repentance. To do less than that is peril for us all. I think we all at least deserve that reminder.

If you come here reading this as a believer, may God Almighty protect you from and in these evil days. Please pray for me. I too get angry! It’s not funny.

If you don’t believe, I’m frightened for you. Please repent and believe the Gospel.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Foolishness, Mark of the beast, Warning, Wisdom and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to We are living in dangerous times

  1. Shofar says:

    I believe the same, that we are living in dangerous times, perilous times, the end times according to the occurrences and happenings upon the earth and in the world. I believe that we are living in the last days and the return of the Lord is imminent. And yes, the message to get out is, “If you don’t know Jesus as your Lord and Savior, you need to REPENT NOW, TODAY. Today is the day of salvation and no one is assured of a tomorrow.”
    ‘God’s Enduring Love’ http://heulu.wordpress.com

Comments are closed.