A solemn warning.

I’m currently reading 2 Timothy 2. In verse 12, it says this:

If we endure, we shall also reign with Him. If we deny and disown and reject Him, He will also deny and disown and reject us.

Jesus warned: Whoever acknowledges Me before men, I will acknowledge him before My Father and the holy angels. Whoever denies Me before men, I will deny him before My Father and the angels. (Luke 12:8-9).

We should therefore agree that as soon as Christ is fervently denied before men, the person who did that is immediately denied before the Father and the angels. These are terrifying Scriptures.

There’s an awful lot written these days about atheists. We seem to have it in our hearts that we can speak the right words and change their minds through wise gospel teaching. I think, however, that we often forget Scriptures that tell us: Whoever does not welcome you, shake the dust from your feet as a testimony against them. (Mark 6:11).

Yes, God is very patient, but as we see from these Scriptures – there are limits to His patience.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Foolishness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.