Recommended readings 21

It’s very interesting, reading the first set of Scriptures this morning. After asking Jesus to let them sit at His right and left in the Kingdom (James and John), Christ comes back with a startling question of His own: “Can you drink the cup I drink and can you be baptised with the baptism I am baptised with?”

Does more pain mean we’ll have greater blessings in heaven? Well, in one way, more than likely! Because when the Lord personally wipes away every tear from our eyes, we will certainly then know the fullness of joy before Him!

Today’s Scriptures:

Psalm 92
Ecclesiastes 10; 11 and 12
Mark 10:35-45
Song of Songs 1; 2; 3 and 4

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Faithfulness, The love of God and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.