Recommended readings 16

Today’s Scriptures take us into the Book of Proverbs, which give some fascinating insights as to how the Lord wants us all to live if we are to call ourselves real Believers. If we truly believe, we will want to live a life pruned by wisdom. Fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom as the Scriptures teach: (Proverbs 9:10).

Acts 2:1-11
Proverbs 1; 2 and 3
Proverbs 6:6-11
Proverbs 4; 5 and 6

The Scriptures from Acts show how the brethren were waiting upon the Lord to send His Holy Spirit to them. In those days, reading through this fantastic Book, we see how those early Christians waited on the Spirit’s prompting before doing anything. That, my friends, is true wisdom. Let none of us do anything without the Spirit’s prompting – even if an act seems good to us. Our own doings are as filthy rags in God’s sight: (Isaiah 64:6)

May our Great King (Matthew 5:35) fill us with wisdom in these difficult days.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Faithfulness and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.