Recommended readings 7

How my heart delights in the Lord. How He comforts my soul. I have read a story about a disease that swept the world, then, how the distress call went out to all who could to go and have their blood type recorded in their local hospital. One little boy had “pure blood” and he was taken to make the vaccine which would conquer the disease. But the doctors needed all the lads blood. And so, the parents had to say their goodbyes to him, and he, being so young, didn’t understand what he was meant to do. He thought his parents would stay with him while he was with the doctors, but he, and they were refused BY those doctors who were looking for the cure. The lad asked: “Mum! Dad! Why have you forsaken me?” And when you read through this page, you realise that the sickness is sin, and the antidote is Christ’s blood. Oh, but that we as believers would truly cherish what Christ did for us, and that we might get His message out to all who would hear.

So many REFUSE TO HEAR. And sadly, this will be their destruction. Friends, we have a job to do. A battle to fight and a God to praise, even in our darkest hour. Praise Him. Lift up your voices and PRAISE HIM! Now, for today’s Scriptures:

Luke 6:27-36
Psalm 97; 98 and 99
Galatians 5:14-6:2
Psalm 100; 101 and 102

Pray without ceasing and praise without ceasing. The Lord keep you in His sanctuary.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Faithfulness, Love your neighbour as yourself, Praise, Prayer, Salvation, Thanksgiving, The love of God, Truth, Watch and pray and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.