Recommended readings 5

We have an awful lot to read today. I went to certain Scriptures and my mind remembered others, so I’ll share them all.

Haggai 2:10-19
Matthew 26:57-67
Daniel 7:9-14
1 Peter 2:22
Joel 1:13-20
Revelation 8:7
Psalm 85; 86 and 87
Revelation 21

A warning:

John 8:42-47

The above Scriptures are a warning to the ‘religious’. Rather, that we would come to Christ seeking a RELATIONSHIP with Him, for one day, there will be those who hear Him say, “I never knew you.” (Matthew 7:23)

2 Corinthians 11:3.

We must not allow the enemy’s deception in. Just as in the Lord’s speech on the final days, the very first warning He gave was that we should not be deceived, just before He warned about many who would come in His name, declaring they were Christ. (Found in Matthew 24; Mark 13 and Luke 21). This has happened many times in my lifetime, and many people are certainly deceived. We must submit to God, resist the devil for him to flee from us: James 4:7

Final Scriptures for today:

Psalm 88; 89 and 90.

There’s much to read and ponder today. Preparation to meet the Lord; seeing the Ancient of Days and Christ as depicted in the Scriptures; the Beautiful City and the warnings. God says: Be holy, for I am holy. (1 Peter 1:16; Leviticus 20:26).

The Lord bless and keep you.

About tellthetruth1

The blog site is up and running. Please feel free to visit if you want to know the Lord. I treasure His Scriptures and pray you do, also. I've been a Christian since October 2009. The Lord saved me that month and has led me through many things in life. The one thing I adore Him for is bringing me the Light of Salvation and for forgiving me my wickedness.
This entry was posted in Faithfulness, Judgement, Truth, Warning, Watch and pray and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.